humor

In which I apologize, yet again.

I know that I haven’t been posting very regularly of late. I’d like to apologize and cop a plea, then throw myself on the mercy of the court.

First the apology: I’m sorry. I could have posted more, and I should have.

Now for the plea: I’ve been very busy posting on my other, other blog, adding a post a day. I seriously under-estimated the amount of time that it would take to do the research for the posts and that has swallowed up a significant part of my time. The rest of my time has been swallowed by being ill (nothing serious, just seriously annoying) and traveling hither and yon (Virginia for Christmas, New Orleans for Mardi Gras). I’ll try not to let it happen again, but it will. I’m headed to ConDFW in February and may be headed to Kuala Lumpur in March.

And now to throw myself onto the mercy of the court: I will try to post at least twice a month on this blog, which I am reserving for more personal tales of silliness and sarcasm than would be appropriate on my other two blogs (one for planetology and kid science, the other for citizen science). So please don’t send me to the chopping block yet, Mr. Guillotine! I promise to reform!

John

3 thoughts on “In which I apologize, yet again.

Leave a Reply

